Like Icarus I Burn

The Writer Behind DornDryad's Blog

Like Icarus I Burn

©2017. Dorn Simon

'The_Fall_of_Icarus',_17th_century,_Musée_Antoine_Vivenel

Magnetism adds such flair

As I fly through the air

With wings given to me there

From the Angel such beauty fair

The Sun it warms me so

Alluring and drawing a glow

Never fails to close on in

Where the chemistry begins

Pleasure in fury

Love so unruly

Complete like never before

It is everything and so much more

Then like Icarus I fly too close

I get burnt like toast

Scorched inside out

Utterly over roast

You see I meet with Hubris

All behaviours I defy

Lived them in darkness

The light now I refuse to deny

Perhaps I mimic Phaethon

In some esoteric scene

A Myth beyond my control

As left in God’s Hands

Shining One

This I know

As assigned this to he

Previously

I call on the Elements to aid my balance

As to not burn out this…

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

